The Big 50! (And Mint Oreos)

Sooo…

I now have 50 followers. No biggie.

YES! IT IS A BIG DEAL! WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?

Just a month ago I was filling out a form to see if I could do a review on a gluten free company’s product + I could’ve sworn I put down 14 followers.

20130415-132926.jpg

Fast forward + I have 50 followers! Whhhatttt?

I cannot say how lucky I am to have 50 people who like my recipes. It’s amazing! 🙂

“Um, so where are the Oreos mentioned in the title of the post? Where is the chocolate?”

20130415-133235.jpg

They’re here! In honor of 50 followers, I decided to make you mint Oreos. Yes, mint.

Mint, chocolate + no sugar. How cool is that?

Mint Oreos!
vegan + gluten free
sugar free

For the cookies:
3 cups almond flour
1/2 cup cacao powder
1/2 cup agave nectar
1 tbsp melted coconut oil
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp salt

For the filling:
3/4 cup coconut butter
4 tbsp agave nectar
1 tsp peppermint extract

1. Combine cookie ingredients. Form into balls, then smoosh them down on a plate to form a disc. Stick in the freezer for 5 minutes.

2. Take the discs off the plate (they should be hard) and spoon 1 tsp of filling into each one. Top with another disc.

3. Celebrate (that’s what I’m doing right now)! 🙂

20130415-134105.jpg

One thought on “The Big 50! (And Mint Oreos)

Leave a Reply

