Justin’s Nut Butters

Justin’s.

20130313-001705.jpg

I love all different kinds of nut butters.

I have always wanted to try Justin’s nut butters.

So I headed rushed down to the nearest Whole Foods and got 3 of their sample packs.

20130313-001918.jpg

Chocolate Hazelnut (sorry the package looks a little messy, I opened it teehee), Chocolate Almond Butter and Maple Almond Butter.

Ok, once when I was at a friend’s I tried Nutella. Naturally, I loved it. But with all those nasty preservatives and sugar, it’s not the kind of thing you wanna keep around.

The Chocolate Hazelnut tasted just like Nutella! It was delicious. 🙂

20130313-002412.jpg

Next, I tried the Chocolate Almond Butter and I was not disappointed.

If there was an almond version of Nutella, that’s what it would taste like.

If you absolutely hate hazelnuts, this Chocolate Almond butter is a hazelnut hater friendly version of Nutella. But if you don’t like chocolate…well, I can’t help you there. 😉

The Maple Almond Butter surprisingly didn’t taste like maple. It had a unique taste. The maple was more of a complement or background flavor to the almonds than an actual strong maple flavor.

Overall, the nut butters were very yummy, but a little expensive at $10 per jar. I would suggest getting the sample packs like I did, seeing which are your favorites, them if you want to splurge on a jar you can. I hope you’ve enjoyed this review + have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

