Ener-G!

Ener-G!

I emailed Ener-G asking to try their Tapioca Loaf.

I was expecting to find one item. Not two.

Lo and behold, the day the package came to my door, I received two Tapioca loaves!

One was a Light Tapioca loaf and the other was a Regular Tapioca loaf.

20130215-133450.jpg

Twwwiinnnsss!!

So, maybe I was a little excited. No biggie.

The first thing I did was make a sandwich with the Light Tapioca loaf. First, I toasted it because well, I’m a toaster head. I would toast my own face if I could! 😉

It was delicious. Super yummy!

Every day, I made a sandwich with the Light Tapioca loaf until it ran out.

Then, I tried the Tapioca loaf. Surprisingly, I preferred the Light Tapioca loaf to this one.

The Light tapioca loaf stayed soft for days on end, and I only toasted it because that’s how I like it.

Same durability with the Regular Tapioca loaf.

20130215-134018.jpg

As illustrated by this picture, the bread is Non-GMO Certified and is also vegan, which are great features, since many gluten free breads contain butter, milk or eggs.

This bread would make great french toast and toasted sandwiches, grilled cheese and much more. You could even make breadcrumbs with it! 🙂

Overall, this is a great product for gluten free newbies.

Note: I was not sponsored by Ener-G to write this review. All opinions expressed are mine and mine alone. I choose to review products I like rather than products I am paid to endorse. Thank you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ener-G!

Leave a Reply

