Raspberry Frosting

Valentines isn’t over yet, is it?

Yes?! What are you talking about?

20130214-170134.jpg

If Valentines was over this picture of a pink cupcake wouldn’t be staring you in the face!

20130214-170242.jpg

Oh well, I guess I can’t convince everyone. 😉

I created this recipe for raspberry frosting crossing my fingers that my family would like it.

Well, my mom tasted it and proceeded to tell me that this was the best frosting she had ever had!

I realize not everyone’s into raspberries, but I just had to post this.

20130214-170449.jpg

Look at that little raspberry…it’s taking a little bath! 🙂

Raspberry Frosting
gluten & dairy free
vegan

16 oz powdered sugar
3 oz raspberries, washed + mashed
2 tbsp melted coconut oil
2 tbsp coconut milk
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1. Combine all ingredients into a bowl with a spoon. Slather on a gluten free cupcake or store in a container in the fridge.

20130214-171104.jpg

Question Time!
Raspberries: yes or no? And is anyone out there allergic to raspberries?
Leave your answers in the comments below! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Raspberry Frosting

Leave a Reply

