Let’s Do Organic! Giveaway

Lets Do Organic!

I love anything coconut.

So when I found out you could make flour out of coconut, I was psyched.

I received quite a few things from the “Lets Do Organic” brand.

Canned coconut milk, coconut flakes, shredded coconut and coconut flour.

20130213-110808.jpg

As usual, I used the coconut flakes + shredded coconut to make coconut butter. Figures.

I needed more after yesterday I opened my coconut butter to discover that it was fuzzy.

Not good.

So I made a new batch of coconut butter and stored it in the fridge, which I found was the proper place to store coconut butter.

The coconut is very high quality and I appreciate that it’s organic. And it’s suitable for coconut butter!

Giveaway Time!

Would you like some shredded coconut + coconut flour?

I thought so. 😉

Leave a comment below on why you would like shredded coconut + coconut flour and you could win! Winner will be randomly selected.

So what are you waiting for? 🙂

Ends: February 28th, 2013

Please subscribe to my blog so you will be able to see the winner.

*GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED*

Congratulations to Kaleo, the winner of the giveaway!

6 thoughts on “Let’s Do Organic! Giveaway

  1. Yes please! I haven’t tried baking yet since I started eating healthy.. I’m allergic to citrus, so coconut is one of the only “sweets” I can actually enjoy!

  2. oh this would be amazing! I’ve never worked with coconut flour before, but would love to try! we made buckwheat flour pancakes this morning and they were so filling. I think I’d like to try baking with the flakes/flour somehow… piña colada cupcakes?

  3. Oh, I would love to win! I’ve recently discovered wheat doesn’t agree with me so am now always looking for alternatives to allow me to keep baking. My husband’s favourite cake uses shredded coconut but it would be interesting to see if it is possible to replace the wheat flour with coconut flour 🙂

  4. I’d love to make some “coco-meal” – which is oatmeal, but made with coconut flour instead of oats!

    katherinedibello (at) com (dot) com

Leave a Reply

