Peanut Butter & Co

Peanut Butter & Co.

I have been sitting here, trying to think of a way to describe this peanut butter.

20130131-203626.jpg

20130131-203800.jpg

Rather, these peanut butters.

I received them from Peanut Butter & Co.

Before I talk about the butters themselves, I’ll give you a little backstory.

Peanut Butter & Co is a little sandwich shop in New York City that serves PB&Js and other PB-themed desserts.

Peanut butter swirl brownie, anyone? 😉

They also have an creative line of nut butters & spreads which you can view here.

As you all know, I love peanut butter. So basically reviewing peanut butter is a dream come true for me!

20130131-204700.jpg

Today, I will review 2 different kinds of peanut butter, both by Peanut Butter & Co. Mighty Maple and The Bee’s Knees.

First, The Bee’s Knees.

In order to not have a biased opinion, I enlisted my family to help me taste test. They described this peanut butter as tasting like a peanut butter and honey sandwich. I gave them each one spoonful and they came back for more! The Bee’s Knees is a very creamy peanut butter and the honey balances out the saltiness of the peanuts perfectly. I loved it. It would taste great in Mama’s Peanut Butter Shake or my PB Cookie Dough No-Bakes.

20130131-205455.jpg

The next one is Mighty Maple, a very nice maple peanut butter. Again, I asked my family to taste test along with me. They described it as crunchy (because of the maple sugar crystals) and sweet. To me, it was perhaps my favorite. The crystals gave it a slight crunch and the creaminess of the peanut butter contrasted with that crunchiness and made it taste so perfect. This would go great on top of pancakes, waffles, french toast, crepes, ect. You could even mix it in with oatmeal. It’s great for breakfast.

After everyone had finished licking the peanut butter off of their fingers and secretly trying to dip their spoons back in without me seeing, everyone voted which one was their favorite. It turned out to be Mighty Maple, which prompted me to create a recipe with the winning peanut butter.

20130131-210631.jpg

I figured that in order for the maple flavor to truly shine, I couldn’t use it in a baked good. All the other flours and ingredients might dull the flavor.

So, I settled on a raw dessert.

20130131-210742.jpg

Using my recently purchased measuring cups and spoons, I created a peanut butter treat.

“Might Maple” Peanut Butter Balls
4 tbsp Might Maple peanut butter
4 tbsp gluten free oats
1 tbsp maple syrup
1/8 cup dairy free chocolate chips

1. Combine peanut butter, oats and maple syrup in a small bowl. Roll the dough into balls.
2. Pour the chocolate chips into a separate bowl. Roll the balls of dough into the chocolate chips until they are covered. Enjoy!

20130131-211347.jpg

The finished product…

20130131-211411.jpg

Tada!

Where to Buy

Peanut Butter & Co can be found at most Whole Foods, Walmart, on Amazon (visit their amazon page here.), and on their website www.ilovepeanutbutter.com.

Note: I was not sponsored by Peanut Butter & Co to write this review. I only encourage people to buy products I myself have tried and believe in. Peanut Butter & Co represents quality, something that I try to present on this blog. Thank you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter & Co

Leave a Reply

